May 29, 2012

  • Highly energetic state

    I’ve enjoyed quite the labor day today, and at the end of it all…
    after the time and a half pay…
    the old-school family reunion…
    and an extremely amusing antidote…

    I am still pulsating with energy.

     

    And now, for some reason, after enjoying a nice trip to my head in imaginative daydreaming…

    I find myself making weird gestures.

    I start pretending like I somehow have amazing psychic powers, and can throw volleys of energy at objects to knock them over.

    Or pierce the veil using my hands and step into another plane of existence.

    Or try to destroy my wireless router with ‘Force lightning’.

     

    … And as I have this crazy awesome spurt of imagination, I stand there pondering to myself:

    What part of me is actually diving into this mental world? What piece of me is convinced I’m somehow capable of these strange feats?

    I sense there is a side of me, or a channel through me, that believes that I could someday actually topple objects over with my imagination.

     

    What mental sorcery is this exactly?

     

    I blame it on an unknown, malignant tumor. O.o!

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *