March 8, 2010

  • Uncracked Surface

    I’m just standing here
    staring at the uncracked surface;
    no marks of valor,
    just aimless scars;
    a premise, a notion
    that something exists beyond
    the only world I truly see.
     
    It is resting there
    beneath the imagery
    super-intelligent
    architectural
    unreachable heights
    an inaudible frequency
    of energetic light.

    A latecomer I was
    only two decades
    yet beyond the rift
    of knowing
    In foolishness
    and injury
    and unknowing.

    Darkness and distrust.
    Human nature
    in negativity.
    Anti-social,
    rampant, emotional,
    chaotic, yet silently
    bottled within.

    Am I
    a character
    of the burdens
    I endured before?
    Or am I
    just a pawn to
    torment?

    Were they watching?
    Were they judging?
    Were they shedding
    tears for me?
    Or were they
    oblivious to my
    squandering?

    Wisdom came.
    Creativity.
    A higher notion.
    Crown Chakra.
    A greater insight,
    all despite
    sightlessness.

    Yet toil does my mind
    with complexities
    and constructs
    untrained, unsharpened
    And in the physical,
    lasting injuries
    to deal.

    I ponder them.
    I stare at them.
    I hide in the closet,
    and shed tears of them.
    Great desire
    but no discipline
    to my advantage.

    Lonely paths.
    No clear direction.
    No religious premise.
    Only freelance wandering.
    A barren trail,
    with little anyone else,
    to accompany.

    The mind excells.
    What of the spirit
    am I missing out?
    Fascination.
    Yet the mirror
    reflexs a colder
    kind of hope.

    To be the thing of legends.
    A stroke of the ego.
    A tug of heartstrings.
    A will to be.
    Yet strain to become.
    Where I lie,

    Upon an unscratched surface.

    (Its somewhat funny how I wrote this poem a few years ago, and it means more to me now than it did back then. Back then, they were just words, barely conceived. Now, they are quite brilliantly understood from beginning to end. Strange how ones own poetic work of art can transcend time, and even be prophetic in some regard.)

    Nam3less One (c) 2010

Comments (2)

  • hi :)

    i guess this is called affirmations…that your reality can be shaped
    conforming to your belief system and your way of thinking…i read that
    from silva ultramind system..check it out :)

    and i hope you keep posting more and more coz i always enjoy reading your entries.
    best wishes*

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *