March 4, 2010

  • Nightmare Revisited (5th year mark)

    I have done this many times before, and sometimes, I wonder what the attachment to this post is, but alas… I may as well signify its official 5th anniversary, and then allow it to drift into the abyss whence it came, and never bring it back to the surface again, for any reason. I shall make this pact with myself at this very moment.

    Almost exactly 5 years ago, I had a rather lucid, rather unique nightmare, which seemed to just stick in my subconscious. If you would have asked me 5 years ago, I would have treated it with mysticism and would have expected some odd series of events to follow suit. In truth, I tricked myself into thinking it was some big plot point or something likewise, and it surely wasn’t helped by the fact that I was messaged days later by a very intrusive individual who claimed that I was being stalked by vampires. Of course, I won’t leave out that I endured a rather nasty experience akin to what one would call a ‘psychic attack’, but I don’t expect the athiests reading to take any thing I have to say with any seriousness. Its your job to be cynical, as it is mine to be existential.

    Anyhow, this is the exact Xanga post from precisely 5 years ago explaining the dream,..as it was originally written, . in a very teenage fashion. Enjoy (or not.)

    “I found myself standing in a hellish place, the sky was bright in a panorama of orange yellow and red. The ground was similar to that inside an aqueduct or a dungeon sewer, with platforms of cobblestone and dark tiles organized in a maze-like setting without walls, and trenches for the water. However, it wasn’t water within the trenches. It was blood. Thick, red, and begging to scare the hell out of anyone who wasn’t a vampyr or just straight up sadistic,… though I do admit, I wasn’t freightened, just really, really curious as to where the hell I was.


        I looked around myself, and saw a cloaked figure, walking away from me, as if leading me somewhere. Somehow, I knew it was a witch, or some type of sorceress. I went along and followed her, wondering who she was, and where she was leading me. I had the impression that the place I was at had to do something with a graveyard. I don’t remember why. I continued to follow her until she took a right, and walked slowly toward this circular platform with a pedestal on it. I also somehow knew that she knew I was following her.

        She walked behind the pedestal, and looked down upon it, where a strange red ruby box or figure was sitting, with a push-in switch on the top of it. She stared at it for a few seconds and then pressed it. When she did, this visible red aura of energy, like a bright glowing orb of webbing, emerged from it, and spread outward. It dissipated before it even touched me. I knew I was in a dangerous setting, with a witch-like woman I didn’t even know, with an object I wasn’t sure was for, but I was nowhere near afraid. I was curious. Still curious. I took a few steps forward and looked at the woman, trying to get a better look at her face. Finally, she looked up at me with an acknowledgable look, and for a few seconds, we just exchanged stares. Then…. the slowly began to grin, deviously,… and as she did, I noticed fangs.

         Then, in one swift motion, she pressed the switch again. This time, the aura of dark energy did not fail to encase me. When it did, I became paralyzed instantly. I felt the pressure around me thicken, and then, pain strick. I didn’t actually feel pain in my dream, but the impression of it told me that it was supposed to be painful. I began to quiver severely. I could feel my body begin to change. To what,… I don’t know. The ‘pain’ came over my entire body, and I tried to scream out, yet the paralysis and the muscle tension of the pain caused me to give out nothing by a ghastly groan. Then, thats when I fell unconsious in my dream, and I woke up.”

    There you have it. An excuse to fill in for recent inactivity on Xanga, and a means to express this odd piece of my clusterfuck of a subconscious for its last time.
    Perhaps I don’t have justice expressing myself in such a cynical or pessimistic fashion, but its certainly whatever.

    Comment,… or don’t.
    I’ll appreciate it either way.


Comments (6)

  • That’s definately an interesting turn of events in your dream, my dear. It’s amazing that you have actually been able to remember it for five years as an anniversary. So what exactly do you think about what you dreamed, since it’s not stated in your blog?

  • Hmm…that’s very fascinating. I have such vivid dreams myself, of strange places where i somehow know what’s happening. Now, for the Garvadian comment.

    I don’t even know where to begin. 3 years ago during the summer I was with my friends in a very average rural town called Jeffersonville NY. One of my friends, Sommer Johansen, is also known as notwhoyouthinkiam27-or watever number it is. I stumbled upon your site and tada here i am! Anywho, Sommer, at the time, was getting into Wicca, and she wanted to start a coven. I had never done anything like this, but I was curious. I’m ridiculously curious. Oh shhot…I have to leave. As soon as I get to a computer I’ll messge u BYWE!

  • @mindreading_healer - Lol. The part of the post that is in parenthesis is a direct copy-n-paste from the Xanga entry I posted that next day. Dreams tend to degenerate or alter their details when you try to remember them without an aid of some sort. This is simply the earliest account of the dream.

    I remember what life was like 5 years ago. It was strange. It was around the beginning years of my spiritual awareness, and I had somewhat of a brooding mindset (still do, but it was practically untamed back when). Except, I didn’t comprehend what spiritual actually meant for me. I was just absorbed an obsessed with the supernatural, and for some reason, I entertained a delirium that I was destined for some purpose, and that I would be subject to interesting turn of events. … My fantasies were like the worst parts of a Buffy episode, basically (except I didn’t watch Buffy. Actually thought Buffy was a stupid show)

    Anyhow, I don’t feel like this was something that was already floating in my subconscious, but when I saw the witch woman, I followed. It was a time when I was so pent up with curiosity, and insecurity. I just wanted a path to relieve the tension happening in my mind, but of course, I was also very religious at that time, and while occult things seem infatuating, I was hassling trying to find the line between ‘Pagan’ and ‘Christian’. I had no certainty, and therefore, all of these things I found interest in felt way too dangerous. This dream felt very symbolic to my desire to just neglect this tension and follow something. Of course, the end of the dream was rather cryptic. … When I first looked back on the dream, I figured I had actually visited this dark place, and I had actually interacted with a sentient being through this dream.

    And as I said above, there is an additional part to this story, involving another Xanga member reading the post, and then contacting me, claiming to know what the dream meant, and giving me all of these creepy warnings, making claims that I was being stalked by vampyres, and that the vampyre I saw actually had a name. She also tried forcing her Wiccan ideals on me at the time, and I finally told her to leave me be. I had a severe panic attack that night, wheras I actually felt some incredible physical pain involved. … I never talked to that woman again, but I blamed her for the ‘attack’ (psychic?). … Whether the entire thing was a self-inflicted nightmare, or an intervention of darker things,… both could equally be true in retrospect.

    I have since applied some sort of significance to that dream, because it was like a symbolic marker for that era of my life (hense why I sound pessimistic in my post). … Many things have changed since then. I no longer consider myself ‘religious’ by any means, as I do ‘spiritual’ and ‘open-minded’. … Anyhow, I’ve brought back reference to the dream on several occasions, and in realizing that it has been five full years since then, I figure I would make one last revival of it before I go ahead and never bother referencing it again (unless for creative use, as I am actually applying this dream into a book I plan to write.)

    @warriorwitch - Sommer? … I know Sommer! =D
    Not personally, of course. Via Xanga only. Odd thing is… I don’t think I ever  figured out what her actual age was. Between her recent posts, the number in her name, and her self-proclaimed birth-date, I’ve always been confused on that one. I thought she was pretty cool, none-the-less.

    I’d always try to keep a large number of alternative peoples around my Xanga. Its always an intellectually, socially, and spiritually stimulating experience to share, read, and (in some way) entertain experiences of other people. Xanga is on its way out, sadly. People have been leaving their blogs to ruin. …

    Anyhow, I initially thought it odd how I couldn’t even find the reference (Garvadian) on the internet. I’m interested in what you have to say on the topic. Feel free to comment or message back.

  • ok to continue my interrupted explanation… anywho on that specific night Sommer, two other friends, and I went to Sommer’s house for a sleepover. That’s when everything happened. Sommer talked to us about starting the coven, and all the fancy details. Well we got bored, and we thought it’d be fun to walk around the twon at night. So we did. Sommer did a “spell” of sorts to make us invisible. I’m not sure what was going on, but I was thrilled. I felt so devious, believing we were invisible. We still hid from cars though…not sure why.

    Anyways, the elementary school is close to her house, so we went to go there to play on the playground. instead, sommer go distracted. there’s an ancient old pine tree there that was giving off some sort of energy that attracted her. so we went to it, and sommer touched the tree and sort of…connected??? still not sure, but I, having no clue what I was doing, touched the tree as well and tried to focus. and suddenly i felt like i could feel the tree. it’s spirit, how ancient it really was. it was so… electrifying. and suddenly it was like a window opened up. i felt aware of things i hadn’t even noticed before. and that’s when everything went bad.

    We folled around some more, and it got REALLY late, like 2 in the morning. we started walking back down the road towards SOmmers house when a cat walked out onto the road and sat right in the middle, staring at us. SOmmer stopped us immediatly, since I and my friends all wanted to pet it. She said something was wrong, the cat…it was evil somehow. and i felt it too. it was ominous. we slowly tried to go past it, and it walked toward us. i suddenly felt pain, like a sharp headache, for a brief second. and suddenly sommer told us to run. we ran all the way to her house, and i felt some unknown source of fear building up. we began to discuss what had happened, and that’s when it happened. it was like i’d been unplugged. suddenly it was black, and all i could see were these intense purple flames and green demonic eyes burning into me.

    Next thing I knew i was in excruciating pain, lying on sommer’s couch. sommer was lying on the floor, almost unconscious. they told me i’d suddenly froze, and then a wierd voice came from me and told them things. things like the cat was a demonic prescence that wanted them for their abilities. wanted to use them for their abilities. then it started laughing. I guess sommer expelled it, or something… well, the coven broke, if it ever started. the two friends feared and disbelieved, and thought sommer and i were freaks after that. and ever since then….these visions kept coming to me.

    A place called Garvadia, where ancient Fire Element beings lived. they were powerful, ancient, the oldest things on the Earth. and one specific one came to me everytime. Their princess, Feara Silicious DarkFire. It was as if I were her, her memories were mine…and then it seemed that i WAS her. it’s been so confusing, trying to determine if these are some past-life memories, or they’re my own memories, or I’m seeing someone else. I have no idea. But I know it has to be real, because I see them often. It’s become a big jumbled mess…. I’d be glad to answer any questions that you have as best i can ^.^

  • I think it would indeed make a fantastic addition to your book. It left the readers mind guessing, which made them more interested and that’s one of the things any writer needs. =)

  • These articles have got complete sense without confusing the readers.
    Cloudy Tags

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *