Month: November 2011

  • Revisitation

    Greetings, my Xangan friends!

    Have you missed me? …

     

    I’m hoping to bring about an old shell of mine back to life.

    If you managed to read my prior post in regards to the current state of #Xanga and my participation, you might be surprised to see me back here (or not).

    It seems that, due to my current #quarter-life #crisis, my surviving through this era of recession, and my own personal recession in both #spiritual and matters of #self-purpose, I hope to return here for a bit just so I can say I have a place to spill my thoughts, no matter how #complex or how #simplistic. Its perhaps the thing I missed the most; expressing my thoughts openly in a blog atmosphere has helped plenty in helping me organize my own thoughts, establish a sense of #self, #wisdom, and #consciousness, and come across intriguing individuals like yourselves!

    My life has been a cluster of failings and confusion. Good news first; I have officially #graduated from Augsburg College, with BA’s in Business Administration and Music (Music Business). What I plan on doing with it? I haven’t the fondest clue. … I could say that I DID have a plan; a set of possibilities to follow, but I set those aside to deal with current matters. Student loans are not the funnest thing in the world, but I’m thankful that I’m not paying in as bad as most students I know.

    I am also happy to be employed, while not significantly. I work at Best Buy, the store right next to Best Buy corporate in Richfield. Selling computers is actually plenty fun! I am quite a bit critical of myself, however, as I hope not to find myself simply apart of the ‘seasonal employees’. I’d like to stay employed year round. I am learning a ton right now, although not exactly making a ton. Paycheck to #paycheck is a stressful way to live. … On the side, I’ve been doing web design, and hope to expand that into a more profitable venture.

    Aside from the good, this point of my life is extremely disorganized and confused. My social life has been dipping into depression. My mind-consciousness has been cluttered, and ultimately sedated, and I feel the energy within me revolting, screaming out. While I know I should be doing whatever I can to enhance my spiritual knowledge and general wisdom, it has been the thing on my mind the least lately.

    I’m hoping my Xanga will help a bit in pulling me out of the muck. I need to a literary mirror; a medium to project my own thoughts to myself.

    Along with whoever is hoping to come along for the ride.

    My path is laid in missed connections, missed cues, and discombobulation.

    It’ll be nice to be back here for a while.

    May the Creator shed light upon you,

    and may you have guidance, to pull you through your own trials.

    Funny how I don’t say that type of thing often enough.