May 5, 2012

  • Interfacing with humanity

    Such a strange place we live here.

    Everyone seems to enjoy lingering on their own.

    Perhaps it is out of necessity; survival in a natural world of natural physics.

     

    Why do I feel like sharing my thoughts and feelings with you good people?

    … I don’t say this as if I somehow DON’T want to. I feel TOTALLY desired to.

    I’m simply analyzing the question for what it is. … Simply for the ‘why’.

     

    I wish there was one word, one phrase,… or a perfect series of words, or thoughts, that I could use to express my innate desire to mind meld.

    To friggen establish hive-mind with you people! O.o! To share thought and emotion directly, without having to play dodge ball against ego.

     

    Perhaps that is why I picked up the word ‘Namaste’.

    It literally means, “The God(spirit) in me acknowledges the God(spirit) in you.”

     

    … yet it seems, the more I see it used, the less I see it meant?

    Like it’s a cultured thing. A programmed response of greeting or goodbye.

     

    Namaste seems more like a… permanent idea to me.

    … well,… no. Nothing is permanent.

    I rather mean,… anything but instantaneous or short-lived.

     

    A lot of people confuse this with concepts like… romantic love, friendship, family, or kinship.

    Perhaps these are moments where it is experienced, but it is not the full representation.

    Its much more unconditional than that. Non-judgemental and even at times, non-selective.

     

    I want to feel that I know people as friends before I even meet them or know them.

     

    I just wished more people could jump right into the “hive-mind” without going through that lengthy interview/interrogation process.

     

    but that’s just me.

     

Comments (2)

  • …or perhaps, I realize, that it is simple circumstance that barriers between people exist because of the physical and psychological conditioning of culture, that it seems unnatural to counteract that programming. … Therefore, such desires to hive-mind don’t come all at once,… but simply begin in acknowledgement,… exposing oneself to the rogue universe of another self that they indeed exist, and that they see enough conscious significance to engage the social activity.

    Perhaps as such a time where the conditioning of culture will yield to breaking down in its system of egoic barriers… will such hive-mind truly be possible.

  • Seeing through the illusion (Maya) that we are separate…. Why does this sound so familiar? :)

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *